Governments should place few, if any, restrictions on scientific research and development.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Under restriction and norms, no-system can move freely and its rate of development reduces. If the scientific research are taken under goverment restriction, then the pogress of scientific research will be hindered due to maintain the government prcedure. However, minor restriction is necessary and good but when the restruction become very stringent that throttles the scientific development. Therefore, this is very sensitive issue, the restriction has pros and cons and I believe governmental restriction is necessary for scientific research for some situation but not always.

Any research should be free of any constrain because under restriction that can't develop to all direction, its will be oriented to certain direction and it will not spontanious. During research the researcher thinks and analyzes all the possible ways to successful outcome, if his plans are blocked by restriction that will not only hinder the overall process but also demotivate the researcher. Additionaly the restriction will create another big problem - the checking process for the approval of any research will be time consuming to start research. Therefore, the government restriction on the scientific research will hinder the research work.

Many new and unconventional subject research will not get permition due to absence of any previous innocuous safety history. So new area of scientific research will be thwarted and further new development will stop. In the situation countries research institute and student will be in big trouble because they will not get funding and approval for new research.

It is ture that the government restriction will create many problems for general scientific development but protection of our society and country is necessary from dengerious effect of some illegal research out-comes. If some unconsionable scientiest work on a radio-active element, if the system/ container is not protected enough then that may cause massive disaster in the near locality. The goverment restriction will play a crucial role: all the instrument, system and final outcome of any research project will be invistigated before approval and that reduces the chances of such dishevel. Further, some research related on very unethical and objectionalble matter like- apply new drag on human specimen. This type of research is very sensible issue and should be control by government for better judgement.

However, some govermen restriction is necessary to control the restricted and dengerious reserch works but if the restriction is to strict that will create unnecessary problem and hinder good research. A strict restriction will hamper normal research process and many unconventional research work will not get approval. First of all, we require the government restriction to stymie the dengeriour research and pogress the desireble research work.