It has recently been announced that a new restaurant may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

I live at the peripheral part of the city. The green spaces offer a tranquil and beautiful place. However, because my neighborhood is not very populated, there are not many public ventures. Therefore, if a plan for a new restaurant nearby were to be announced, I would definitely support it. I feel it would make the best place to stop-by to eat and to meet with people. I will explore these reasons in more detail in the following essay.

To begin with, I think that a new restaurant in the neighborhood would be a great idea because people could enjoy food outside their homes. To illustrate this better let me first familiarize you with my neighborhood. It consists of huge areas of green fields, and houses that are spread out. You have to drive to the closest restaurant, which is fifteen minutes away by car. Because of this reason, my neighbors and I choose to dine at our houses. Every day after work, I have to cook by myself, which I am not very good at. Sometimes, I get exhausted after work and cannot find the energy to make a meal. At such a case, others living in the city would order something from their homes, but food companies do not commute in the peripheral side, where I happen to live. Therefore, I believe that if there was a restaurant opened in my neighborhood, many people, including myself, would enjoy the advantages it would bring.

Moreover, a new restaurant makes the best place to meet with people and spend leisure time. As mentioned before, houses are distributed widely throughout the neighborhood and our professional obligations do not let me and my neighbors enjoy time together. I rarely see my friends, therefore, I imagine a new restaurant to be perfect for a meeting place. The neighborhood is large and, because of that I don’t personally know all of my neighbors. However, I am sure that the new restaurant would give me the chance to meet with new people and build valuable bonds. In other words, a new restaurant poses as an ideal location for creating friendships.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that everyone should embrace the idea of a new restaurant being opened. I feel that it would present a convenient facility for dining and meeting people.