It is important to keep old friends rather than make new friends. Explain your reasons and examples

Friendship is one of the most important relationships in the life. It the light of our darkness, and the source of our happiness. The debate on whether maintain our old friends or make new one still controversial one. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken in consideration before analyzing the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some argue that keeping the old friendship more important than making new one, while others disagree and hold a different opinion. From my vantage point, I concur with the former and aver that we should hold on our old friends. I feel this way for plethora of reasons and I would like to explain my reasoning in the subsequent paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that our old friends are known everything about us. Since we are knowing each other from long period, they know the details of our life including our food, health, favorite colors and weakness points. For example, my close friend called Huda, we lived with each other about 7 years during studying in the university. Yesterday I got invitation for famous musician from my fiancé as a surprise for my birthday. I was at work and I have to be ready in an hour, I called her to buy dress for me while I had been prepared myself. Actually she bought very beautiful dress that similar to what I wanted. If I hadn't had her in my life, I would have lost my happiness. this life experience taught me why we should maintain our old friendships.

Another subtle point which deserve some word to say is that our old friend don't need any excuses for our absence, they know that we don't talking for a reason and when I will be free I will call her/him. For instance, I made a new friend last year and she called Maha, in the last week I had medical exam that kept me at home for a week without talking to anyone, my friend Huda knew that there was a reason and she just sent to that Wiam call me when you are free, while Maha sent to me multiple massages with very bad word because I disappeared without telling her. From this experience, I came to know the importance of maintaining our old friend because even if I had told Maha about the reason of my absence, she would have plain me for that also.

To wrap it up, our old friends are gift that should be saved for the rest of our life. This is because they know everything about us, understand us, tolerate us and accept us as we are. I totally agree with idea that we should maintain our old friend better than make new one.