It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Nowadays, we hear many heartbreaking news from all over the world such as wars, kids in danger, lack of food and etc. it may make us upset and ruins our pleasant mood, but should it stop s from receiving this news? In my opinion, this sympathy feeling for other people is essential for our living, mainly because og the following reasons.

First of all, human beings are social creatures. our life depends on other humans living in the world. The other people across the world have the right to live in welfare as we do. it is a part of our nature to pay attention to other people's lives. if we get into a bad situation such as war, we expect the other communities to help us, even is have some disagreements on some problems. other people's lives are as valuable as ours so we should be informed about other's problems and do our best to help them.

Secondly, if an occurrence happens far from us, it does not necessarily mean that it will not affect us. Especially, due to the developments of social networks, the distance is not a matter anymore. Nefarious thoughts can spread among members of a community despite the far distance. Therefore, we should pay attention to what happens arround the world an and anticipate what effects it may have on our community. To make my point more clear, remember the effect of ISIS's thoughts on some people Finland and Norway. These thoughts spread among them by internet and then the crisis of ISIS was not limited to the midlle east anymore.

Additionally, we can learn and gain experience from occurrences around the world. so in case something similar happens to our community we know to thwart that. it will help us prevent many damages from happening.

All in all, from what I have been discussed above, our feelings may be impressed by the news we receive from events happening around a world and it might have a little effect on our daily life, but we should make ourselves psychologically stronger so as to deal with occurrences more reasonable. The necessity of being informed about the world's events is so significant that it can not be compared to little unpleasant impressions we receive by them. we need to know to the world to be prepared for problems we will face during our lives.