It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

It is undeniable that the amount of working's days is a popular topic which has caused heated debate in a long period of time because it affects everyone in his or her daily lives. Depends on personal experience, personality type, and emotional concern, people differ greatly in their attitudes toward this issue. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this statement that working only three days a week is more enjoyable. In the following, I will try to explain the specific reasons which I think are the most common viewpoints nowadays.

To begin with, I strongly believe that the efficiency of employees is one of the most significant factors in industry progress. It is obviously clear that in the case of enhancement of factory's yield, the less the employees work on a week. the more they can concentrate on their job. On the other hand, when one has allowed to work less days a week, he/she never brings their personal problems to work because one can arrange to take care of those problems on their non-working time at home. Thus, to see the progress of what we do is an enjoyable feeling which everyone is demanding, and also feels like we try to perform a useful job.

Another worthwhile reason it is that one with less days working in a week has more free time to spend with their family and consequently he/she will feel more alive. For example, my father works five days a week and he barely can spend time with the family and he seems to feel like a machine which it is very hard taking. Additionally, after spending years in a job, people feel overwhelmed and their life become much more the same and uniform. Thus, in order to avoid these feelings, people can turn their boring working life into a enjoyable one by working only three days a week.

To sum up, by taking into account all the above factors, we may reach the conclusion that people may find it is more enjoyable to work less days a week due to their spending more time with family, their being alive feeling, and their feeling of being useful for the society.