Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

It is undeniable that satisfaction of people with their lives is a popular topic which has caused heated in a long period of time because it affects he or she in their daily lives. Depending on personal experience, personality type, and emotional concern, people differ greatly in their attitudes toward this issue. As far as I am concerned, I disagree with this statement that satisfaction of people with their lives is less than the past. In the following, I will try to explain the specific reasons which I think are the most common viewpoints nowadays.

To begin with, I strongly believe that technology is one of the most factors that made our today lives more interesting than were in the past. For example, my father told me that when he was in high school he did not access to internet and he faced so many problems to search about any subject. Thus, as far as happiness and satisfaction with live is concerned, today world's progress in the terms of technology and facilities is a considerable aspect which made people's lives more interesting.

Another equally notable point supporting my opinion is that these days major discoveries in all area such as science, engineering, medical, to name but a few, have caused people enjoy more in their lives. For instance, my grandmother died a long time ago, when I had not born, because of a heart attack. But last month ago, thanks to the doctors in hospital, my grandfather was saved from the very same heart attack. I think if we lived in the past, my grandfather would be die because of the lack of medical facilities. Thus, it seems that significant discoveries made our lives full of hope to having a better live.

Last but not least, these days people live in a better financial situation because industrial's developments have provided people with more opportunity to getting well paid jobs. Thus, the families, in which all members can work individually and make enough money, has more options to entertainment themselves in many different ways. My grandfather told me about his boring life which he could not have fun during his adolescent because his family has lived in poverty.

To sum up, by taking into account all the above factors, we may reach the conclusion that people are more happy with their lives due to the huge progress of technology, and major discoveries in all field of since, and their well-being financial condition.