It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

The desire to have a more intriguing life has permeated every realm of life. Due to the fact myriad of people spend much time engaging in their work, for finding the optimum way for a more enjoyable life, we cannot overlook the significance of our profession. Therefore, there is a unanimous consensus about the huge impact of our job on our daily life, but there is a controversy surrounding the desirable format of our jobs. Many think it is much better to work only in three days, even for a very long time rather than working in a shorter time but for five days, while others disagree. In my vantage point, there are pros and cons to each statement, but overall, the positive effects of working for three days outweigh. In the following paragraphs, I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

First and foremost, because modern cities are very crowded, and always congestion traffic exist, we cannot do anything besides our professional works in the days that we designate for work. Nowadays, people are mostly living in the cities that have many populations, and It is likely that we should spend much time for commuting to go and return from our works; hence, we do not have any time to perform other activities like going out with our family members or having a good meal in a good restaurant. As a result, it is wiser to do our professional works in the fewer days and have a longer weekend. For example, after I graduated from my university, I recruited in an engineering company. In the beginning, I, personally, select to work in five days (even we have other options) because I think in this way, I can have more time with my families, especially, every evening. After a while, I found that was a sweet illusion, and I changed my work format. This example embodies that the shorter day format affords people to have a sparer time.

In the second place, I cannot perform multitasking, very well. I prefer to concentrate on one problem each time. Therefore, it has more lucrative aspects to work in more compound days with long hours to be focus on my professional works. Moreover, after work-days, I can easily focus on my spare time and find ways to have a more relishable time. As a case in point, the days that I worked in five days a week, multitude time I made decision to go out with my friends and have fun with them. Because I was engaged with my works issue, simultaneously, most of the time my friends were irritated because of my demeanor. Eventually, they said that they prefer not to going out with me in my work-days. Now, I think to myself, If I had had another work format, they might not have made that decision!

In the final analysis, based on the reason that have been mentioned above and some other lateral aspects, having shorter day work format, not only does help us to be more prosperous in our professions but also it facilitates more enjoyable life for us. If you cast doubts on my points, I will invite you to see my friends; they clear up your doubts, I bet!