It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter time. Agree or disagree?

There are two different policies about the work’s hours per a day. The first one is about working for long hours for three days of week, however second one propose less hours for five days of week. In my point of view second policy is more reasonable. This assay will support this belief as fallows.

First of all, one of the most significant demerit of working for long hours is mental problem that majority of employee suffer from that. Work for a long period during a day is tiring which lead to less efficiency. According to the new research which is done by psychology analyze institution (P.A.I), there is a reverse relation between hours of work and job satisfaction. They demonstrate that less satisfaction is caused as a result of more hours during a day.

Furthermore, it can provide some problems for company’s manager. In contrast to work for more days with fewer hours, second policy make programming such as row material order, process time, and employee hire and scheduling more difficult for managers. For instance, if company decide to produce new product, it is going to establish new line or hire more workers, whereas it can allocate extra time for its worker instead of hire new worker.

Last but not least, financial problem is another downside of first policy. Since most of employee need to work extra hour to overcome their life expenditure, so they need to find second job. Spend time in two different jobs lead to less concentrate and despondent about one of them, which is not proper for company and employee.

In conclusion, it is discussed above that working for short time and five days a week is more preferable. Three major reasons, which includes psychological problem, management problem and financial problem was discussed to support this idea.