It is more important for the governments to spend money to improve internet access than to improve public transportation.

It goes without saying that there has been always a controversial debate about in political meetings and also, between the ordinary people which infrastructure plays a more effective role in the livelihood of people and government must invest more in it. While many parochial people may not concede, I strongly subscribe to the view that dedicating budget by the government to promote internet access is more imperative than public transportation. The subsequent paragraphs will be illustrated to substantiate the perspective I asserted.

First and foremost, now that technology has come a long way and facilitated the access to a great deal of precious information which is thoroughly considered the most considerable requirements of everyone, enhancing internet access is more momentous than public transportation. In fact, utilizing the internet as a practical tool during the research and scrutinizing the acquired, up-to-date data on the internet, the scholars and engineers are completely bound up with the internet and they cannot cope with the duties which they are supposed to perform expeditiously. Thus, unless they have access to the internet with the best quality, they cannot engender such a substantial breakthrough in the heterogeneous spheres of science and as a result, the development process of the country will not be plausible. In addition, thanks to the most novel and efficient of teaching methods which internet has donated the schools and universities, they can now utilize the most superior online instructions and everyday amend their education systems and curriculum to accommodate the most innovative prerequisites of the modern life. Hence, elevating the accessibility of the internet, the governments now can explicitly engender such significant boons of education. Furthermore, the internet has boosted the consciousness of people about the noteworthy issues of livelihood like psychology, knowledge, humanity and ethical values in an unprecedented way.

Second, when it comes to the political and economic development of a country, the internet is the foremost option beyond it if the government is really enthusiastic to make a name for itself between the developed countries and acquire dignity between its nation. Actually, in the status quo, the prosperous governments are pioneer in the internet accessibility due to the fact that using the internet, they can easily expand their political relationships with the foreign countries with the assist of demonstrating their eminent achievements in the diverse domains. In other words, not only are they able to convince the powerful countries to maintain and extend their relations with them, but they also can attract international entrepreneurs to take the potentials of their country into consideration, and invest in their country which will conspicuously result in making a lot of jobs and will help them use this fund to promote the influential foundations of their country. Moreover, the more accessible the internet, the more the governments can save a great deal of money and invest on other requirements, which can be easily traced back to the point that nowadays, the role of the internet in a great number of official affairs like electronic banking, paying the bills or wage of employees are being done just by the internet. As an appropriate case in point, suppose that the U.S. had been intended to hold its presidential election without internet. If so, the election trend would have taken a long time with respect to its huge population.

In conclusion, taking all of the aforementioned grounds and explanations into account, I absolutely believe that government had better invest on enhancing the internet access since neither its scientific and educational boom nor its political and economic development is credible without the aid of the internet.