Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that from ancient times, where the ancestors of human started to associate with their peers from the moment of their birth and gossips had a wide popularity, up until today’s modern life, information, how to obtain the information, the integrity of information and other issues around the information have been the most controversial topics. Although many parochial people would pretend that getting information from several sources is wasting time, I thoroughly believe that everyone should refer to the diverse origins to acquire his information that he/ she needs. The reasons to substantiate my perspective will be illustrated in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, to be convinced with the accuracy of the gained news, it is essential to have accessibility to the information that belongs to varied resources. Otherwise, you may jump to conclusions by reading exclusively one biased news that could result in confusion. Actually, that is impossible for many contemporary news agencies to act as an impartial media and it can be traced back to the clue that they supposed to be programmed to diffuse the news by a purposeful orientation because of various motivations. Maybe that is the question of money and if they scatter the news objectively, in contrast to the considered Orwellian procedures, they will lose their governmental or private sponsors; as a result, they cannot afford their expenses and that is what they are usually stigmatized for. Furthermore, the patriotism sentimental of their employees may hinder them to disperse some information honestly and consequently, they may operate selectively in this way. For instance, when it comes to political news, I would rather watch multiple TV channels like BBC, CNN and PRESS TV, that are from different countries, to access the quality of the distributed news and validate its precision. Not until anybody sees several TV channels could he absolutely verify the obtained news. To put in a nutshell, the more the roots of news, the more perfect the news acquisition.

Second, the diversification of the contents, made many people collect their daily required news from the distinguished news agencies. In fact, with respect to their investment or prowess in different fields, each news agency is more erudite in a particular issue, which made a name for it. In other words, now that they pay more attention to their heterogeneous hierarchical policies, they will have more expertise in a distinctive issue; hence their operational mode will be more dynamic in the few finite areas. Scarcely would people be able to be conscious of the dissimilar areas of news that they need for their daily requirements unless they pursue immense news agencies. In addition, the news channels to which we listened every day, have different facilities, budget and also different administrators by varied idiosyncrasies that they inevitably are inclined to discrete routes. Regarding equipment, science, military, astrology and wild nature are known as the most sophisticated topics. Not only do these issues necessitate enjoying sufficient fund but they also require a determined tendency that may not be accessible for every news agencies. I myself, for example, whenever I want to be aware what is happening around me in this world, I will watch merely listen to the CNN or BBC which are the most integral media in the political news scope thanks to their best political reporters, their comprehensive interpretations and their certified experts. Besides, if you want to access the authentic scientific news, you had better read IEEE magazine due to its precise data analysis and its ingenious researchers. Seldom can you find a better sports website than Goal, correspondingly, considering its industrious reporters that were professional athletes one day. Cutting a long story short, everybody had better infer to various news fountains to supply his/ her demand.

In conclusion, taking everything into account, nobody should take it for granted by considering just a news source, else that would lead to a misunderstanding due to the prejudice, divided approach, and the budget and equipment diversity of news agencies. By and large, I forcefully subscribe to the view that anybody must acquire the news from multiple origins due to point that neither validity and nor universal coverage of all vital topics is feasible unless we do not utilize numerous sources.