It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

For each individual, it is crucial to have a friends. They are making our life more enjoyable and add a pleasant taste to it. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed bring us to the moot question whether it is better to keep the old friends rather than making new friends. The popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that it is a way better to make new friends than keep the old friends. There are two cogent reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To commence with, make a new friends make us get rid of a crestfallen memories. If we take a minute to ponder over it, people tend to connect events with places and which people were present while this occasion had happened, so people will recall the sad memories and will fell depress every time they meet the person that coincidence the event. For instance, when I was in high school, I had a car accident which made me lost my favorite dog. My friend, Sara was with me with her dog in this event. Fortunately, she and her dog did not hurt. Every time I met her, I recall that catastrophic occasion. Each time I could not hold my tears from falling. Eventually, I changed all the group of friends which we were meeting with to avoid see her. When I stopped see her, I did not remember the car accident a lot. Making new friends helped me to get around the sad feelings and make me felt better. As you can see, making new friends is better than keep the old friends.

Another salient point corroborating my stance is new friends will introduce me to a new Hobbies. A palpable example, as I mentioned in the previous example, when I joined a new group of friends. One of them, Adam, was a brilliant swimmer. He received a lot of medals and trophies in swimming champions. Every weekend all the group were going to cheer for him in the weekly race in the swimming club. I feel enthusiastic to try swimming. I asked Adam to training me to be a good swimmer. I started to practice with him each weekend after he finish his race. Eventually, after two months, I became a swimmer. Thanks to Adam inasmuch as he made me keened to try this adorable sport and became one of my favorite hobbies in my life. We conclude that make new friends better than keep the old friends.

To recapitulate, whether new friends will make us ride of the sad memories or new friends will make us have a new hobbies. Make new friends is better than keep old friends.