Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Media is a pivotal element in our life. It is edifying our brain to what our world consist of. This media contain a lot of materials that directed for the all population groups. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed bring us to the moot question whether television advertising directed toward young children should be permitted or not. The popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is television advertising made for young children should not be forbidden. There are two cogent reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To commence with, today, many advertising are representing a didactic tool. If we take a minute to ponder over it, many advertisement appeal attention of the customers by introducing a fact related to their product which can benefit the customer's life. A palpable example, my son, Ahmed, 3 years old, have learned how to brushing his teeth by an advertising was appearing every day on the television. When I tried to make him brushing his teeth, he refused to do what I asked him to do as I am learning him. however, when he watch that advertising about the tooth paste and how the baby that appear in the advertisement was happy inasmuch he could kill the warm in his tooth by brushing it, he start to say: brush- brush to make me help him to brush his teeth. As you can see, television advertising should be allowed for children age 3-5 years old.

Another salient point corroborating my stance is television advertising is a kind of entertainment to the children. It containing a plethora of songs, funny characters and bright colors. All these elements is bringing exciting feelings to the kids. For instance, as I mentioned in the previous example, when my son was watching the tooth paste advertisement, there were a rabbit with the boy which was singing and dancing while the boy was brushing his teeth. My son was dancing with the rabbit as well. Every time this advertisement was showed up on the television’s screen, my son was dancing with a big smile on his face. In many times when I saw my son crying, I was searching this advertisement on the YouTube to make him dance and having fun when watching it. We conclude that television advertisement should be allowed for kids 3-5 years old.

To recapitulate, whether the advertisements are educational tool, or advertisement is kind of entertainment for kids. Television advertising that directed to kids should not be banned.