Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Computer games have a tremendous impact on our life. They have positive impact as well as a negative impact if we do not use it wisely. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed bring us to the moot question whether playing computer games is a waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them or they should let them play them and it is useful. The popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is computer game should not be prohibited from playing by the children. There are two cogent reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To commence with, computer games are kind of entertainment activity for the children. If we take a minute to ponder over it, when children are exhausted and feel stressed inasmuch as of the grueling academic subjects, they need a time to bring down the anxiety, so when they play computer games, they will take a rest from study and they will refresh their brains and they will back to study with cognizant and enthusiasm. Consequently, they will perform better in their school. A palpable example, when I was 12 years old. My mother used to let me play a video game on the computer after I finish I hour of studying. I was feeling happy when I was playing the game. This time is my favorite time of the day. It make me get rid of the tiredness of the study during the last hour. When I finish the playing time, I back to study with full of energy which make me able to study better since I got an astonishing rest time. If I had no time to play after my study time, I would absolutely feel tedious because of the study. As you can see, computer game should be allowed for children.

Another salient point corroborating my stance is computer games is a didactic tool. There are many computer games that have a education pattern, which in turn will be fruitful for the children. For instance, my brother, Aws, was playing video game every day. The computer game was in English Language. English language is not our native language. The French language is our mother language. When he was playing the adventure computer game, Tomb Rider, he had to translate many words in order to complete each level in the game. Each time, he was learning a new word. Eventually, he have a very good account of English words in his mind. Without playing computer game, my brother would not able to know any English word which benefit him very much when he grew up. We conclude that children should allow to play computer game.

To recapitulate, whether computer game help children to bring down the stress of the study, or it represent education tool. Children should allow to play computer games.