Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Now and in the past, having the gratify life is the goal that people want to achieve. Many factors are contributing to achieve that goal. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed bring us to the moot question whether the life today is more comfortable and easier than it was when my grandparents were children or not. The popular sentiment which I vehemently cling is the life today is easier than the life when my grandparents were children. There are two cogent reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To commence with, the technological advances that we have today made our life luxurious. If we take a minute to ponder over it. The invention of the internet which has many implications in our life have an tremendous effect in making our life simple. If we imagine our self without any of the facilities that introduced by the internet, we will knew how the life of our grandparents was difficult since the internet was not invented yet in their childhood period. A palpable example, I am student in Kentucky University College of Pharmacy. I rely on the online resources which I can obtain from many websites such as PubMed to find the reliable information I need for my assignments. By surfing the online websites I can find even specific information by just writing one word and by one click, presto!! I have the information I want. The internet make it more easier for me to study as well as save my time instead of wasting many hours looking in one book and then do not find what I want. I could knew how our study is difficult if the internet had not invented. As you can see, our life today is easier than the time when my grandparents were children.

Another salient point corroborating my stance is that the improvement of the transportation routes me our life, today, more comfortable. In contrast to the past time, the rout of transportation were limited which make them had difficulty in ding their basic needs. For instance, in the time when my grandfather was a child, the only available rout of transportation was the trains and limited numbers of cars which were not affordable for the most people. When they wanted to purchase a goods from the city which was located 100 miles away from the town where my grandfather was living in, he had to go to the train station, which was located 15 miles away from their town, by the cart pulled by horses which was moving very slow and take a long time to make them reach the train station. My grandfather family were spending whole the way in order to travel to a city, which today, we can approach it in few horses inasmuch as the availability of the vehicles and other transportation mean which make our life easier. We conclude that today the life is easier than my grandparent’s life.

To recapitulate, whether the technological advances which make our life luxurious or the improvement of the routes of transportation. Our life today is more comfortable than the time when my grandparents were children.