Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People always need some time for recreation in order to bring down the anxiety of the exhausted life. Various points of view which are germane to the matter being discussed bring us to the moot question whether people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment doing things they like to do rather than doing things they should do. The popular sentiment to which I vehemently cling is that people do not spent too much time on personal enjoyment doing things. Indeed, they spend too much time on the things they should do. There are two cogent reasons I will explore in the following essay.

To commence with, the long work hours are not leave time to do enjoyment things. If we take a minute ponder over it, today, many companies have a minimum work hours which is 8 hours. Roughly, the time left from the day is not enough to practice any hobbies or go to any place. A palpable example, my husband, Amory, he is research assistant in University of Chicago. He is go to his work from 7 A.M and back home at 4 P.M. After he back home, he take a nap. He wake up at 5 P.M. he does not have time to go with his friends because many recreation places are closing at 6 P.M. Consequently, he is only have the weekend to hung out with his friends. As you can see, people do not spent too much time on enjoyment doing things.

Another salient point corroborating my stance is that most of the recreation activities are expensive. When people want to have fun, they have to pay money to practice it like admission and transportation to reach the places. So, people could not spend much time in doing enjoyment things inasmuch as they have to spend a plethora of money. For instance, When I plan to go and play basketball in the recreation center near my home, I have to pay Ten dollars each time I go there. It is too much money comparable to my low budget and it will burden my monetary balance. Consequently, I rarely go to the basketball center because I could not pay such expensive fees. We conclude that people are not spend too much time on doing enjoyment things.

To recapitulate, whether people have no time because of the longtime of work hours, or the expensive fees of the recreation activity. People do not spend too much time in doing enjoyment things rather than things they have to do.