It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

In the modern era, reading or watching the news plays a crucial role in peoples' daily life. Accordingly, people can receive abundant information by reading or watching the news, and thereby, increasing their knowledge. Much breath and ink are extended in arguing about reading or watching the news that showed by people who have similar opinions with us or following news from the people who have different ideas. When it comes to me, I agree with the idea that it had better track news from the people who have a diverge view from us instead of reading or watching from people who have an alike ideas with us. My points of view are illustrated in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, receiving information from people who have different opinions helps people to expand their knowledge. In other words, this idea helps people to learn new issues which are different from their knowledge. by the following news from people who have similar ideas to us, we think that our information and data are intact and complete, so we do not have enough avid to receive and learn new information. For example, most of the successful politician try to follow their critic's viewpoints to detect their flaws and faults, and thereby, defeated their competitors in the following elections. In fact, in this way, they detect their mistakes and try to correct them to attract more people and also improve their knowledge about the community.

Another reason which is worthwhile to be mentioned is that, by reading news presented by people who have different interests with us, people can be successful in their social life. That is to say, in every work and career place there are different types of viewpoints and ideas, and some of them are invaluable ones, so by following various opinions people can improve their communication with others. For example, there are different religious, racial, ethnic, and political viewpoints in every society, and living in this community requires paying attention to all of this viewpoint. Similarly, by respecting different opinions, people also recing similar attention from others, and thereby, they experience higher self-esteem. The more people regarding different ideas, the more they are prosperous in social interaction. consequently, every brilliant community composes of different interests and ideas and also the people who admire their views and swallow their pride.

in the summary of what has been discussed above, based on the foregoing reasons, it had better follow news from people who have different viewpoints instead of following it from people who are similar to us in terms of opinions. not only is it important for people to enhance their knowledge and information, but it helps them to have successful communication with each other in their social life. it is strongly suggested that governments and mass media producers pay attention to this point in their plan.