It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job

Throughout history, having specified jobs plays a pivotal role in people’s lives. That is to say, having jabs helps people to be autonomous in terms of economic and social issues. Much breath and ink are extended in arguing about takings jobs that look like their ancestors’ work or different from them. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that, although having a job that resembles the ancestors one has its comfortable, taking different jobs is better for the young generation. There are some reasons to advocate this viewpoint, two of which will be aptly explored in the following essay.

First and foremost, choosing different jobs helps children to improve their creativity. To clarify more, by imitating parents’ jobs, children get used to occupying their parents' jobs without taking any risks to discover new aspects of their jobs. On the other hand, taking different jobs aim youngsters to detect their business weakness and empower them independently, and as a result, they have to go to the economic competition with other companies to survive. Accordingly, the modern era requires having a new idea and being creative to succeed in the business. For example, I can remember that when I want to enter university, I choose different educational fields from my parents major. My field of study was computer science, yet my parents’ filed was medicine. As time went by, my parent told me that it had better to me to become an employee in the government office, but I decided to take risks by doing my business. I detected that if I want to be prosperous in technology marketing, I have to be an inventor. In other words, I invent new software in the advertising field, which helped me to be a success in business competition. Had I heard my parents' advice, I would not have been successful in my field by taking risks and being creative.

Another reason which is worthwhile to mention is that taking different jobs helps children to augment their sense of responsibility. To explain more, when adolescence tries to follow their parents' jobs, they depend on their parents’ thought and attempt, so they could not be independents in terms of their assignments. When people continue their parents' jobs, their forefathers dictated their advice for children, and thereby, children rely on their parents to help in their life to be successful in their jobs. In this case, children cannot be successful in being independent and taking responsibility for their assignments, leads to having problems in their future lives. Also, by taking different jobs, children could communicate with many people, and this interaction reinforces their sense of responsibility.

In summary of what has been illustrated and discussed in detail, it is foregoing the conclusion that taking different jobs is better for children's future lives than pursuing their parents’ work. The fact that exploring a new area of jobs helps children be independents in their lives, along it helps to be creative, are the reasons that strengthen my claim.