It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own.

One pivotal factor in this modern world that leads the community is news. News and media generate and control by a wide variety of people with different views that sometimes are in line with our opinions and sometimes are against them. Due to its crucial characteristic in this hectic life, there is a long-standing discussion among people that what kind of news they should watch. Some people are inclined toward the idea that is better to follow the same viewpoints, whereas others prefer to test news that is not similar to their attitude. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I do believe that watching different views is the best option. It can improve our knowledge by learning new things. It can push us to think about other opinions and also can bring us new friends.

To commence, learning new material is a master key and a good motivation for spending time watching the news. Needless to say, watching the news from different notions dramatically increases our knowledge in all directions. Sometimes, opposite viewpoints are like a buzzer that makes us aware of our lives and teach us new science. Take for example, I always liked mathematics and I hated physics. One time I was watching the physics news, and I found out that time I have to study more in this field. In fact, I was in a situation where I had to watch that movie. I understood we must try opposite views and correct our opinion and hear other voices.

Another reason that comes to my mind is that watching this kind of news challenges our opinion and notions about other views and also opens new gates in our lives. To illustrate this point one need only refer to a scientific fact about grey cells in our brain. Scientifically speaking, the number of those cells defines the activity level of our brain. It is worth stating at this point that, a research recently conducted in my country indicates that thinking about opposite views can increase the number of those cells.

Last but not least, we can find new friends by following different viewpoints. When I watch the news in the media, try to search and find people that are active in that field. Generally speaking, new views bring new friends. Having this gained from society, people are more welcoming to watching the news from people whose views are far from theirs, because they think it can help them to make new friends. They believe that it is like a complimentary for their views and they can fill some holes in their mind by asking for help from different viewpoints.

In conclusion, although some exceptions are excluded from the general rule, I, myself, support watching the news from people with opposite views. This can help us to find new friends, push us to think deeply, and open new doors to us.