Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Preparing a condition to recover our body and mind from hard work has played a pivotal role in general satisfaction in this era. A question that is a matter of debate, is, whether being alone is the right way to alleviate stress and relax or spending time with others. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that relaxing alone is the best decision, whereas others hold exactly the opposite perspective. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I strongly believe that spending time with others in order to reduce stress and relax is the best choice. Friends and family have a big role in our life and also being alone forces us to think about problems.

To commence, one compelling reason is that hanging out with friends reduces our stress in many ways. To illustrate this point one need only refer to the sympathetic atmosphere that they create to make us happy. To shed more light on this issue, an empirical study conducted at my home university recently reveals that hanging out with friends can help us to be calmer because we can have more fun that makes us happy, and happiness is a powerful tool to reduce stress.

Let us continue by considering the fact that the family has an essential role in preparing a calm condition. Needless to say that we spend a lot of time at work without family, therefore, would be nice if we spent our precious time with family. It is crystal clear that we want to spend time with the most precious people in our life, our family. It goes without saying that family can provide the facilities that are essential for relaxing. For instance, my mother makes the best food in the world. I prefer to eat the food that she makes during the relaxing time. Moreover, we can review the mutual memories that we had before during those days. As a personal experience, I went to my hometown for summer vacation two years ago. It was the best vacation that I have had . Everything was ideal with high quality. I always propose to my friend to spend time with their families, specially those who are overwhelmed with work and are far from their families.

Furthermore, one should not forget that being alone always pushes us to think about the problems that we have. Generally speaking, we need time to sign out from everything that put pressure on us. Therefore, we need a circumstance that is different from the normal days. The statistic shows people are more welcoming to get stressed when they are alone.

Drawing upon the reasons. although there are some exceptions that are excluded from the general rule, spending time with others in order to relax and reduce stress is the best way. It can help us be more comfortable in a calm atmosphere with family or friends. In addition, It is a master key to putting us in a condition without thinking about stressful stuff.