It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts

I agree with the idea that it is imperative for students to comprehend ideas and concepts than just to learn facts. I think inorder derive any fact first we have to get familiar with the key concepts of that thing. I feel this this way for several reasons which I will explore in the following paragraph.

To begin with, students from lower to higher level learning begins all with the key concepts of everything in any subjects. Directing jumping into the facts can make one difficult to understand the topic. For example, In high school math and science is considered as one the hardest subject that's why teacher make extra effort to make understand the each and every chapter by explaining the major concept so that we can solve further question and don't get confuse while solving it. but if they don't teach the fundamental idea but just only the facts then it will harder for student to understand and to make logic to solve the problem.

Secondly, Ideas and concepts remains forever in the mind without roting it but we have memorize the facts and revise it thoroughly inorder to keep in mind forever. Creating ideas can make person independent. For example, If someone near the pond cant do fishing and we help them providing fish everyday can make that person entirely dependent on you but if we teach them how to do fishing then he can do it by himself and dont have to rely on others whenever he is hungry.

so, there are many benefits of learning ideas we can apply it whenever and wherever we are. It provide ability to cope up with every problem in present and future.