It's better to complete a project and then start another one than to do several things at the same time

Galloping advances in modern society have made the majority people under great pressure. At times, people have to deal with several projects related to their works, and some of them always feel exhausted by the workloads. They may get disoriented in the huge sea of the works and cannot concentrate their attention on any one of the jobs. Hence, I suggest that, people should deal with one project at one time.

For one thing, it will help them promote the work efficiency. As we all know, that abilities of human beings are limited and various from different people. Our minds can be disturbed by many things happening at the same time. Not only may we decrease the work effiency, but also can we confuse some project with another, which could cause a unfavorable consequence. A telling example is what I have undergone in my college. Once I was asked to do a presentation about my final exam by my automation theory teacher. At mean time, I was preparing another one by my mentor which was given to me long time ago. Bacause I just forgot the mentor's task, I had to complete two projects in a week. Finally, neither of these presentaion was good. If I had done it early and just focus on one task, I believe I can do better.

Moreover, complete one task at one time can create more profit via the increasing efficiency. Because all the power, energy, and resources are used in one project, people can make valuable use of these condition and fulfill a relatively best results. Once a company, which aims at online store, sells mainly the clothes to young people. After its rapid expansion, the company decides to sell more commodities to raise profits, it begin to sell books, CDs, foods and etc. Contrary to its expectation, its profits declined because sustaining other resources cost too much. Then a excellent manager decides cut down all parts but the clothes, focus on the style and the quailty. Consequently, more young peopble come to their websit to by clothes and the company begin to take the first place of the market.

Admittedly, sometimes we have to solve many project at the same time, however, I suppose that the majority of these situation happen due to our unreasonable schedule. If we could set a favorable plan, follow the rules, persist our arrangment, and face one problem at a time, we can handle the mission impossible.

Based on the discussoin above, I strongly advice that we should start just one project then after finishing the task, begin another one.