It is widely accepted that nowadays human beings owe a lot to technological advances. One of the most important and useful advances are movies and television. Some people may hold the view that these advanced technologies which appears in the form on television and movies negatively effects on young people's behavior. Some other, nonetheless, take an opposite point and believe that its positive effects are much more than negative ones. Personally, I have a penchant toward the latter. In the next two paragraphs I will aptly delve into my reasons and I will cogently substantiate my perspective.

The first aspect to point out is that most of the people can learn so many things about good behavior and cultural things of other countries by watching helpful programs on television. If someone does not have the opportunity to experience different things by going to the other countries, one can learn it by watching documentaries about their behaviors and relationships with each other. My own experience is a good example in this notion. Two years ago I had no idea about United States so I had started to watch so many documentaries about the couple of good behaviors of American people; therefore, after immigration to United States I knew so many things about it even I have not been there for whole my life. Had not been able to watch movies, young people would have not any Idea about other good behavior of other people all over the world without traveling there.

Another equally noteworthy point in corroborating my stance is that movies most of the companies allocating billions of dollars of budget to do advertising in the television shows which can benefit them a lot. For example, the advertisement can be about health programs so people would pay more attention to their health and it would trigger them to go to monthly check up and buy hygiene stuff. They way that young people behave, and the advertisement is a vicious circle, if they face more useful advertisements, they would more be under effect of it to behave positively.

Finally, yet importantly, another reason why I agree with this statement is the indisputable fact that there are a lot of movies which shows narratives about the life of famous scientist and entrepreneurs. Young people can choose one of these characters as a role model and imitate his good behaviors. By watching movies people not only can find their favorable role model but also, they can follow them in different shows. In fact, this is a win-win game whether people follow their role model in television or go to find them and talk to them in person which is much more difficult.

To recapitulate, based on the aforementioned argues, one person can logically draw the conclusion that television and movies can benefit him in many ways, from knowing about different cultures to advertisement notifications; actually, there are other reasons and examples elaborating this idea which are not mentioned above due to the dearth of time. If one weighs the merits and demerits of the above statement, one soon realizes that major upheaval in technology happens and we have to use to it so we should use it in a positive way.