Job sharing is a type of part-time employment in which one position can be shared by two part-time workers; that is, the two people share the work, hours, and pay of one job. Job sharing opens more opportunities to people who have other responsibilities, such as taking care of their children or studying, and who need flexible working hours. Do you agree or disagree that job sharing is good for workers? Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people in the world have a job in order to get enough money for their expenditure in daily life. Personally, I agree that job sharing is an excellent idea for workers. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I will elaborate on in the following essay.

To begin with, job-sharing can help workers improve productivity. Every job required employees to devote their physical and mental energy to finish tasks. However, their limited energy may make them feel stressed if they work for long hours everyday. As a result, their efficiency might decrease because of their lack of taking rest. Fortunately, job-sharing is an excellent idea which can deal with this problem. Sharing workloads with other people can let workers have extra time to relax sufficiently, so they will be more energetic to concentrate on work and boost their productivity when they go back to work. This type of part-time employment not only helps employees relieve their stress, but also helps companies make better profits.

Furthermore, sharing work can increase people’s living standards. To be more specific, if they have less working hours, they will have more spare time to increase their quality of life. For example, they can use their leisure time to sleep more, workout, and prepare nutritious meals, so they can keep a healthy body. Additionally, they can spend delightful time with their family and friends, such as watching an interesting movie together and connecting with each other. Doing so enables them to build intimate relationships with others and reach a better mental state. To sum up, job sharing can provide workers more free time and drastically improve their satisfaction with their life.

In conclusion, I maintain that job-sharing is an amazing idea for workers. This is because it can improve their work efficiency and let them have great living standards.