Leaders like John F. Kennedy and Martin Luther King have made important contributions to the people of the United States. Name another world leader you think is important. Give specific reasons for your choice.

As we all know there are some exceptional people who have done tremendous amounts of beneficial contributions to this world, to their nation and society. These people have unique attribute which most of us does not have. This skill is called leadership. Every nation in this world had at least one brave, intelligent and very strong leader. Because of those influencers, most of the countries have a significant respect among others. However, not all of those leaders can contribute to their nation in a beneficial way. Because this milestone has a big responsibility, which not everyone can hold it in his or her hands. As a patriotic person, I would like to talk about a leader which made enormous efforts to protect our borders,country and nation from foreign attacks, and the name of this influencer is Heydar Aliyev. This leader always tried to implement actions which could benefit the country and the people who live in it.

Firstly, he has protected our borders from foreign occupation. In the past we have been through hard times as a country, and some neighbor countries tried to invade us for several times. As a result, people was tired of these ongoing attacks from aggressive neighbors. Moreover, these invasions had a detrimental effects on our economy besides the loss of thousands of lives. In conclusion, people did not know what to do for preventing these attacks from neighbors, and someone had to step up to control this country and nation. And that person was Heydar Aliyev. He acknowledged that for development of the country, these nonstop attacks had to be stopped, Thus, his precious diplomatic skills ended the aggression from neighbors, and we won our independence.

Secondly, after acquiring our independence and nation unity, he made tremendous efforts on development of industry in the country, which resulted very positively. The govermental laws which he passed were so significant that those laws helped our country to reach heyday, and improved our industry. I assume that without his existance, we could not been able to get out of those hard days. Moreover, these factors make him an essential and strong historical person in our country, and we all owe him for our liberty.