leadership comes naturally, one cannot learn to be a leader.

There is lots of discussion these days about leadership and its importance in success of any team or nation. some people believe that leadership comes naturally and cannot be learnt, others believe that it is a talent that can be learnt. In my view leadership, like any other talent, can be learnt for two reasons.

First, scientists have proved that most of human capabilties are learnt and only a small percentage comes naturally. Recently, I read a paper in a well known magazine, regarding the impact of environment and teachings is a person's talents. In research claims that 20% of any person's talents come naturally, but 80% is acquired from different parameters like their living environment, family, friends, school and their day to day experiences. So, leadership like other talents can be learnt.

Secondly, having good models around helps people learn from them. For example in a family that a leader persona already exists, the other have more potentional of becomming leaders, because they can learn from that persona. As sample you can see most of the good kings came in one series, since a king that is a good leader teaches leading to their offsprings too. By considering this fact some may say that these threats are transfered to them genetically, but the fact is that since they were around leaders their whole life, so they have picked up their behavior and developed to be successful learders themselves. So having good models around helps to learn this talent and this has nothing to do with genetics. For example, I had a friend that was a very good leader in our company, I remember when I asked her about her abilities, she said her friend was the best leader around, and she had learnt all this from her.

In summary, although some people are naturally better leaders than others, but leading abilities can be learnt. Learning capability of humans has been proved in the mentioned article, and also there are a lot of sample leaders that have learned leading because they were around model leaders.