TPO 47

The era which we are living in, has been called era of knowledge by several thought leaders. This statement clearly shows the importance of knowledge and also the value of getting informed of whats happening around the world. Although we all know that most of this information would never be useful for us, but the same time I think it is necessary to get it. Following I will explore my reasons for this statement.

First, these events may have affect our lives in the long run. While all this news my seems completely disconnected from our every day ongoings, but they can have an impact on our life later on. My own experience is a good example for this. I remember last year I heard some news about the right of our country having access to nuclear energy. At that time this news seemed completely unrelated to me, I really was not interested to knowing all details. However, after 6 months I heard that there is committy of different powerful countries that are treathening our government to accept their conditions of stopping nuclear related activites or facing the consequnces. Again to sounded unrelated. But, just one month ago, these countries claimed that they are going to instill some sanctions on our country. This sanctions greaty impacted the economy and in one week the value of national currency dropped to half. This example clearly displayed that any event can have a longterm effact on our lives.

Secondly, these events make us more informed and hence more experience people. Although events currently happening around the world may directly affact us, but as you know, history repeats it self. By knowing what is happening around, you can gain experience, that would help you make better decisions in your daily life. My own experience demonstrates this fact. When I was 15 I remember that every day in news there was a talk about the riase of house purchasing prices. At that time I was a teenage, a things like housing prices was not of importance for me. However, when last year I decided to finally get my own apartment, I remebered all the details that I used to here from TV, and they helped me to analysis the current suituation on house trade better, and all this resulted in my very sucessful purchase. So, by the experince that I gained from events around me, I was able to make a better decision.

In sammary, although most of the events that we here may not affect our everyday life, but it is better to be informed about them, because they may impact your future or, on the other hand, you may need this information as an experience for your life.