long lasting friendships or a lot of different friends

Although human is social animal, thus the role of friendships in his life is incontrovertible, there are a lot controversies on how to make friends. While some argue that it is better to have a wide variety of friends, I, personally believe that making deep, durable friendships is far better because one can trust his old friends more, know their habits better, and allocate more time for them.

one of the primary causes is that old friends are trustee. Although in social life, humans are compelled to trust other people in different situations, in hardships, these are only the old friends that can help the individual. While we cannot blame others why they are not coming to aid us in difficult situations, we can focus on making some old friendships to address those problems.

Another aspect to consider is that good friends should be aware of each other's habits. Humans are complicated creatures. Each person has its own thoughts, favorites, and special behaviours. In order to make a relationship, there is a need for friends to know their habits exactly. Then, they realize that if they like those habits or not. As a result, never an action can be misunderstood, and so bother the friend. For example, when two people are friend for a short period of time, say 1 week, may be one of them is addicted to smoke, and the other hates smoking, so they cannot be good friends for each other.

A more persuasive reason is that one should allocate time to his friends. Even though we make friendships mostly because we want to socialize or to have fun, friendships are just like trees, one should look for them, pay attention to them, and provide light, water, and other appropriate conditions for them to grow, thereby he can reach its fruits. When making a friendship, similarly, you should spend time with your friends, listening to their thoughts and their concerns, and even allot time to take actions in their favor or helping them. All of these would not be possible if you have a lot of friends, time is short, indeed.

In conclusion, I prefer to have long-lasting friendships rather than vast, short-term friendships because old friends are more confidant, I am aware of their habits, and I can spend more time with them.