Many filmmakers made movies based on books. When a movie is produced based on books, some people prefer to read books before watching films, other people choose to watch movie first. What do you think?

Movies are not only a great source of entertainment but also an indispensable source of getting information and knowledge. There are myriad of movies picturized on great personalities, famous books, inspirational stories etc. But are these movies worth watching before reading them in books or it is good to read them first? I believe that the benefits of watching film first far outweigh any negative repercussions.

First of all, a feel of suspense and excitement to know the story can only be get when you watch the movie for the first time without knowing the actual story of the movie. The fun and entertainment of the movies lie in curiosity to know what is more after every scene. For instance, last year a movie released on the book "Half girlfriend", by a famous writer "Chetan Bhagat" in my country. As I have already read the book before watching the movie, I did not feel any excitement while watching movie as story was all known to me, on the other hand all of my friends who had not read this book were enjoying it to the fullest. Therefore, it makes more sense to watch movies with full enjoyment rather than wasting time and money on expensive tickets just for the sake of watching it with blandness.

Secondly, the learning of watching things live or in videos can not be compared with anything else. Nowadays, many esteemed schools and colleges opt for this technique to improve learning skills among the students, and most importantly this technique has proven fantastic source to learning things. For instance, When I was in my school, there was a famous movies on based on science and technology, which helped me tremendously in preparing my physics project on "electromagnetism". Although I have read many books before related to this topic but could not many concepts so clear that this awesome movie could done. I made an extraordinary model on it and won the first prize in the inter school science project competition. All in all, I learned things much more faster then I did, just by reading the books.

In addition, as we all know "every coin has two sides", and this topic is also not an exception. Hence, some people might be of the opinion that reading books first is better because they it helps them to understand the movie in better way. However, from my perspective watching the film first provides tremendous benefits to everyone in terms of learning, entertainment, fun excitement, trill etc.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that watching movie first is always a smart option than reading the books before. This is because of the advantages of great learning and feeling the experiences of it with full sound and visual effects.