Many people think that some individuals are naturally good leader. Others think that people can learn leadership skills. Discuss both views.

In the modern era leadership ability is one of the most prominent skills because people can use that knowledge to manage various groups and teams such as leading family members. In this regard, some people believe that leadership skills are intrinsic, and a person is born with such abilities; however, others hold that opinion which says everyone can gain leadership knowledge using appropriate teaching. I will discuss both ideas in the following and express my own opinion after that.

To begin with, although some people think leadership skills is gifted to someone, it is clear that with a lot of efforts, everything is possible. Indeed, people, who believe that leadership skills is achievable, also believe that all skills are obtainable using endeavors and perseverance. For example, many students learned such skills during their education. There are various courses such as Effective Leadership, Management and so forth that help students to become successful leaders in the future. Moreover, I know many well-known leaderships who admit that they reach their skills using hard-working. Therefore, if someone is enough enthusiastic and persevere, she/he will become a prosperous leader or manager at the end of the day.

Conversely, some people believe that leadership skills are similar to art skills which are talented to someone; therefore, a leader is born as a leader. They claim that having self-confidence, intelligence, strategic mind and more valuable and perquisite characteristics are essential to become a successful leader. So, due to the fact that the mentioned skills are natural and no one can achieve them during the life, leadership skills are gifted to someone naturally.

Personally, I think both opinions are nearly true. Actually, to be a successful leader, someone needs a normal intelligence and abilities to grow it using education, courses, and trial and errors. In other words, a talented leader with a huge amount of intelligence can not be successful without endeavor. On the other hand, without having enough ability, not only can not someone lead a group, but also they can not learn them because their learning rate is low; so, they need unlimited time to become a leader.

To recapitulate, although everything is approximately achievable with having motivation and perseverance, prerequisite talent is also vital because someone who is not enough clever to learn essential information can not become a leader. Consequently, it is my firm conviction that both are required.