Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific examples to support your answer.

In this modern world everything is new, but the museums is a place where history of all historical events is recorded and the most valuable things of the ancient time are preserved. Some people are inclined toward the attitude that to visit museum is so boring and the waste of time, whereas, others hold different prespective. I personally, though believe that whenever people get a chance to travel new country they should visit museum. In the following essay, I intend to put forth my points and reasons of support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, individuals travel the country because of there fascinating entertainment point, beauty or to meet new people. They do not have the general knowledge about that country. To exemplify, when I was young my family decided to travel and we planed to go Europe. Moreover, I was so excited to see the amazing beautiful spots. As, my parents were old they took us to the museum at first me and my brother got angry why we are going such place. Once we reach there we got a lot of knowledge about the histroy and wars and learned many more things. Therefore, this example classifies the importance of museums.

Secondly, museums are the place where people absolutely enjoy besides this they know about the cultural heritage. It really inspires people who like to do research and travelling. For instance, I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience when I was a college student, as I am major is history and I to do research. My projects topic was on the history of Haiti in order to write my paper I travelled to Haiti just after the single visit to their museum it became easy for me to write my paper. Thus, this experience taught me that always visit museum when you travel.

In light of reasons mentioned, I strongly believe that to know any country culture, heritage or history do visit the museum.