Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

When I went to a hostel in Ireland, there was a picture on the wall which said " Travel is stated when you are out of your comfort zone". I think studying abroad is more challenging, but we can get more. Hence, I support the idea that students study abroad in three reasons which include courage, friends and self-independence.

When we choose to attend school outside our home countries, we need courage to make the decision. In Taiwan, life is much more convenient than many other countries, like America, Germany and China. There are many convenient stores open 24 hours every day and we can buy almost anything we need there, such as tissue, drinks and smoke. You might take one hour to go to shop in America and 5 minute in Taiwan. Therefore, students need a lot courage to leave their sweet and comfort home and live a relatively tough life.

We can meet people around the world when we study abroad. Take America as an example. Because the United States are a multi-culture society, our classmates might come from other countries. I like to make friends in different culture, because I am a big fan of the delicious food, especially, the foreign food, such as beef taco, pasta and Korean Kimchi. Studying in America, we can experience the tasty food from different culture.

We learn to live alone and independently when we live outside our home.Take me as an example, I don't like to the housework and clean my clothes when I stay home, but everything change when I live in the dormitory in the university at different city. We have to take care of ourselves and no one will do it for you.The real life teaches us many lessons through the daily routine.Hence, living outside your home is a good method to learn self-independent.

To sum up,I state my points to support the idea in three reasons. "No pain, no gain". When we study abroad, we suffer a lot and get a lot.