Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

A controversial debate which is raised about the benefits of modern transportation. Some people hold the view that modern transportation has increased traffic thus it is not convenient. However, some other groups hold an opposing view and feel that modern transportation has made life much easier. From my vantage view, I concur with the latter groups and believe that modern transportation has saved us money and time.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that modern technology has encouraged people to shop online. Nowadays, people do not need to go to the stores to shop. Instead, they can shop from their home. Thus they do not waste so much time in the market A vivid example to shed light on what was elaborated above is the establishment of Amazon. Amazon is a company which allows people to order their goods online. Therefore, If for some reason a person is unable to go to the store, he or she can order their needs through the company's website. this provides an easier alternative than going to the store. Particularly if there is not enough time to go to the store.

The second point which deserves some thoughts is that modern transportation and shipping saves us money. Many items which are available in stores are more expensive than the price online. For instance, yesterday, I ordered a cable to link my computer with a TV to watch the warrior game. The price of the cable online was one half the price than the original price in the store. Thus, by ordering and shipping, this cable, I was able to save some money

Although the above-mentioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. There is another subtle reason which is worth to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible study published in the American Journal of technology. The study shows that people who order their goods online do not waste time and can precisely know their needs. Moreover, they feel more satisfied with their lives

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that technologies have improved people's quality of life. Many companies like Amazon are available, which can provide shipping of good the second day. Furthermore, people can save time and money.