The more money people have, the more money they should give away to charity

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented accumulation of material affluence, therefore the gap between the rich and the poor is continuously widening, which exacerbates the quarrel over polarization between the rich and the poor. Meanwhile, varieties of suggestions are also put forward which are initiated to bridge the gap. Personally speaking, I reckon that those wealthy people are supposed to donate their money to charities and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, the endowment made by the wealthy are the most direct and efficient approaches to support those families living in extreme poverty. To be more specific, a bunch of individuals living in developing countries do not have sufficient potable water to drink, some of them even need to feed on barks, leaves or food that is not processed for hygiene, which induces varieties of epidemic diseases, such as malaria, and also poses a threat of the well being of the whole globalized world. Direct money allocation to those regions can exert efficient effects on grapple with their thirst for subsistence and make improvements in their living conditions to a large extent. Additionally, it is obvious that if the wealthy do not make endowments to charities seeking for the improved living conditions, they will also be confronted with popping and intractable problems, even a problematic world saturated with diseases that beyond people’s control or cannot be cured with regular medication intervention.

What’s more, the rich are doom to assume the responsibility to make a donation to charities since the widening gap will also inflame the extremely deprived individuals’ resentment toward them. Bluntly speaking, a bunch of deprived individuals, no matter how their abject poverty is resulted in, they harbor resentment and hatred toward individuals that are richer and wealthier than them. Motivated or inflamed by their jealousy, they are likely to commit some crimes, for instance, robbery, sexual harassment, rapes, gun shooting, or even massacre, which absolutely gives rise to social uncertainties and endangers the lives of wealthy and reputed persons. That is to say, in other words, making a donation is an approach for the rich to not only safeguard social stability but also ensure their own safety. It is investigated by a world renown news magazines that the more deprived a region is, the higher the crime rate it has. In addition, the majority of crimes are committed geared toward rich men. On the contrary, if any endowment is made to improve residents’ living conditions, the crime rates drop drastically. This investigation illuminates that making endowment is a terrific method to safeguard social security and enable the wealthy to stay away from threats geared toward their lives.

Admittedly, the liabilities of eliminating poverty shall not merely be borne by the rich, other entity, for instance, the authorities, the international organizations, are also legally responsible to make concerted efforts to liberate deprived individuals from the constraints of poor living conditions, like enacting policies, passing legislation and negotiate with other countries to seek help. Nevertheless, all firm measures cannot be enacted with sufficient funds, which can only be derived from the wealthy, who obtain an agglomeration of material affluence.

In a nutshell, the richer people are, the more they have to give away to charities aiming at eliminating poverty since money is the most efficient way to tackle the problem and donations that are made also benefit the rich to stay away from the threats and unsafety.