Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are(not mine)

In the past few years, the issue of whether or not products are shown better than their real quality in the advertisements has received a great deal of attention from people and authorities. Although some may say that different advertisement are realistic; I as well as many others, believe that due to the direct link between companies' profit and the effectiveness of their advertisements, advertisement producers have to convince more people to buy advertised product. So they use many different techniques to demonstrate that product better than what it is.

First of all, an important reason why product seen better in the advertisements than reality is that producers use celebrities in their advertisements. These days, seeing celebrities from different fields like movie stars or professional athletics in advertisements is very common. Most of the psychologists mention that celebrities could have a strong impact on their follower. Thus, presence of celebrities in an advertisement, shows that product better than reality.

Furthermore, another reason for this ideas is that there are a lot of visual effects in advertisements. Producers usually use this technique in advertisements which are directed toward children, because children cannot easily distinguish between reality and fiction. For example, in many toys advertisements on television, the toys are speaking, fighting or even flying, although they are just some dolls. It is often argued that advertisement makers use visual effect especially in this field to show their products better than reality.

Finally, it is occasionally said that products are shown better in advertisements than what they really are because producers exaggerate in their advertisements. Overstating in advertisements could happen in two different way. One is illustrating the problem which advertised product solves more important than usual. For instance, in many advertisements, cleaning an oil stain from a cloth is the worst problem in the everyday life of people. Second is exaggerating in the effectiveness of the product. Washing all of the clothes with just a little amount of washing liquid in advertisements could be an example of this.

In conclusion, considering the ideas presented in the paragraphs above, I personally believe that most advertisement make products seen much better than they really are chiefly due to different entertainment techniques that producers use in their advertisements.