The most important thing the government should do to improve health care is to clean the environment.

With the developing of the modern society, more and more folks are drawing attention to health care, which is government should be responsible for it. How to improve health care by the government, some argue that it is vital for government to clean the environment to improve health care. In the contrast, others argue that government should focus on other aspects to improve health care. From my perspective, I stand with the latter opinion for following reasons.

First of all, government should enlarge the health care range for people. As we can see from the news, lots of medicine have amazing price. Sometimes this specific kind of medicine is the only support for people with certain illness. Let’s take an example, Gleevec is an extremely effective pills for a certain cancer called leukemia. The survey of medical research shows that the rate of death caused by leukemia does not drop evidently. People may be confused about why we have already invented a wonderful medicine for the illness, however many people still die due to this leukemia. The true reason is the price of Gleevec, it is too expensive to use even for a rich family. They will quick sell their cars and house for buying this life saving medicine for a family member. Chinese government found this issue and put Gleevec into health care range. After that we can see the promising rising number of people are still alive under leukemia.

In additional, government should also put more hospitals with good quality into health care. This movement will benefit these poor people that they are able to afford expense of excellent hospital. From my observation, China and United States have the same problem is that there are only few famous and excellent hospitals in health care, which means people with illness have to share a relative intense medical resources. It is obvious that this situation cause slow efficiency for both doctors and patients. So there are several advantages for government putting more hospital into health care. People will spend less in waiting, they enable solve their own issue quickly. Plus doctors and nurse have less work pressure and provide a better diagnosis for the patients. What’s more, this movement will also push hospitals to be excellent into a certain area, which will improve the quality and fame of this hospital.

Admittedly, cleaning environment is a method to improve health care. We have to say it will generate some efforts for a better health care. In the meantime, we have ask a question about cost-effect problem. Making a clean environment will cost a fortune without any doubt. However some illness do not cause by the pollutant or dirty environment. There is no direct evidence that shows insomnia has relation with dirty environment. If government will spend the money in psychology consulting into health care which will definitely solve the problem I mentions above.

To warp up, I believe that government has lot to do in order to improve health care, but cleaning the environment is definitely not the most important thing to accomplish. There are more vital and effective aspects to complete like I mentioned above.