Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering the negative effect of movies and television (TV) on the young people, I am strongly inclined to take the side of the opposite direction of this statement regarding the positive roles of TV and movies as an educational tools, entertainment device and announcement interface. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, the movies and TV can be considered as the great tools to educate young people. Regarding the attractive characteristics of these systems, it is obvious that young people show more positive reactions to pursue some worth watching programs associated with educational points compared with traditional systems of education in the schools. For instance, there are lots of channels which teach children even young people the fundamental of communication and psychological points related to them using the professional advisers. Moreover, the eventual goal of some movies particularly the drama movies is to portray some moral sense and stimulate audience following them using the fun or tragic scenarios. As a result, this subject can be indicated as the remarkable advantage of the TV and movies.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the entertainment aspect of the TV and movies for the young people. Due to the some limitations in the country that young people might not find an appropriate place for sport or hanging around, it goes without saying that the TV and movies have complementary role to attract young people. In addition, the TV and movies can occupy the huge part of the young people time and prevent them to be contact with fierce people such as addicts and drug sellers.

Aside from the point I made above, the TV and movies can be addressed as the professional tools for young people announcement. With respect to the social and political fluctuations, it is categorically essential for all young people to be aware about the recent occurrence of their society. Needless to say that the TV in the election competition has a critical role persuading young people to gain their support.

It is also worth noting that there are some programs of movies associated with violent stories that can affect young people and even children negatively. However, this topic cannot ignore the positive role of TV and movies in social development of next generations.

Taking all of these perspectives into account, I cannot disagree more about the negative effect of TV and movies on the way young people behave. considering the associated advantage of these media, their advantage such as educational and entertainment aspects absolutely outweigh their possible disadvantages. However, there are some violent programs which can affect young people improperly. In this case, to my best knowledge, the precise supervision of the parents can inhibit their harmful consequences.