A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think this person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Considering the topic of the question, it focuses on the main feature of my town and the chief bad spots of my city for the person who want to live there. As far as I am concerned, I live in Tehran, the capital of Iran. Regarding the main features of my town, I am strongly inclined to take the side of the enormous facilities, and the high quality culture. On the other hand, the traffic problems, environmental pollution and diversity of people who live there can be indicated as the main disadvantages. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, there are numberless facilities in my town. Being one of the most proliferated characteristics of all cities, the facilities play a vital role. In addition, the facilities of the city such as the transportation facility, recreational facility, and communication facility determine the standard of living in the city. For instance, the most crowded cities of the United Stated such as Los Angeles, Boston and Washington are marked as the high standard cities for living. They have appropriate transportation system. The quality and velocity of the Internet in them are wonderful and they are associated with the numerous worth watching place which can be implied as the recreational area. Considering this point, among other cities in Iran, the transportation system in Tehran are powerful. It has subway and VIP buses. Most of the chief routes which are connected the different geographic parts of cities are highways. Although in some parts of time, my town struggles with the traffic problem, regarding the vast area covered by the people, in comparison with other cities, the transportation system of my town has significant preference.

Another primary advantage of my town which the person would like is the high quality culture of the people. With respect to the crucial role of the city's culture, there is causal relation between the quality of living on one hand and the people culture living there on the other hand. As the current social science findings reveal, the society can be denoted as the different groups of people who live together. It is obvious that the people with low quality culture bring about multitude difficulties particularly the violent problems. Thus, the culture can be recognized as the vital factor for city security. Nor the city transportation facilities neither the recreational area cannot be characterized as the importance of the city security. Although Tehran is described as the hustle and bustle city which has great potential of crime, the high security is referred as one of the main advantages of it.

Aside from the point I made above, the traffic jam and environmental pollution can be addressed as the chief disadvantages of my town. Regardless the high quality of transportation system, the most of the people usually complain about sticking in the traffic jam. As Tehran can be implied as the metropolitan city, the high population is one of the main reasons of this problem. In addition, the high population usually is in conjunction with the environmental problem. For instance, the heating systems which work with fossil fuel produce huge amount of carbon dioxide. Thus, the person would categorically dislike the traffic problem and the health characteristics of my city.

Taking all of these perspectives into account, with regard to the main quality of living in my city such as numerous facilities and recreational area, in my opinion, there are some problems which can be handled by selecting the appropriate home.