Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave. Do you agree or disagree? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

We live in a world where the significance of media has been growing by leaps and bounds which raises the question of how humans’ behavior is affected by televised programs and the cinema industry. Personally, in spite of a small number of opposing views, I firmly adhere to the fact that these two media do have an impact on how people behave. The main reason why I feel this way can be attributed to two factors including the media’s widespread use and people’s addiction, which will be explored thoroughly in the following essay.

BODY 1:

To begin with, the main reason why humans’ behavior is harmfully affected by media must be the ungovernable use of television. In that, if persistent usage of the media continues, the way people behave will change severely in the future. In other words, our life is affected negatively by valueless media products. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student at university, I used to watch television in my leisure time and after a while, I started to feel empty and useless. In contrast, when I decided to read books and listen to podcasts instead of watching TV, the feeling was priceless. Had it not been for movies’ financial purposes, producers would never have been encouraged to make a movie. As a result, the more movies and TV series are watched, the more this will influence society members’ behavior.