In my country, young people have a better life today than their parents enjoyed when they were young

Today’s younger generation has all the necessary commodities that our parents did not have. Nevertheless, I do not believe that millenniums have a better life than their parents. I will explain in the following essay.

First, sixty years ago life was much slower. Our parents and grandparents lived more relax and down to earth life. they did not worry about technology or travel, the only thing that concerned them was to put food on their families’ plates. Furthermore, they used to work from early morning till dusk, when night time came, it was time to relax with their families and have a quiet family dinner. All in all, I believe, this kind of quiet life is a much better one than today’s younger generation running up and down, getting in debt before they even start a job, like is happening with today’s college students.

Second, people live and die in their own town. Sixty years ago, people did not dream of living somewhere else. The whole world was their own town or city. In addition, people that study and become professionals, they usually return to their town to help the community. On the contrary, millenniums, their sole ambition is to live in cosmopolitan cities and strive to become millionaires before their 30 birthday, like I read last week, in an article regarding young people in Hong Kong. This kind of hassles creates stress and poor health, eventually deteriorating the quality of life of the person.

Lastly, our parents and grandparents die of old age. Nowadays, people suffer from all kinds of diseases related to stress and anxiety. No wonder, their lives have become a line of events that they need to accomplish by certain times and certain places, otherwise, there are considered failures. Constantly, their lives are judged through social media. The rate of suicide has increased, the used of liberated stress drugs like heroin and morphine has shot up exponentially. On the contrary, our parents and grandparents did not suffer from this type of event to me their quality of life was much better than it is today with young people.

By way of conclusion, I believe that today’s millenniums live a depressing kind of life. Our parents and grandparents used to have a much better quality of lif