Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the environment has been severely damaged due to human activities. This results in myriad disasters such as global warming, earthquake, volcanic eruption, depletion of the ozone layer, and so on. There has been a lot of heated debate about managing environmental issues. While some people are inclined toward the idea that environmental concerns can be solved by individual persons and individual countries, I believe that t environmental problems are a worldwide crisis and the world should unite and tackle these problems with cooperation with each other. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that the environmental problems are not created by a single country, but most countries have involved in these problems. This crisis impacts all countries from the northern hemisphere to the southern hemisphere. Therefore, all nations should participate in efficient and powerful actions against these problems. Otherwise, these problems will get worse and bring about massive damage to our planet in the near future. For instance, as countries have other issues that need budget like education, economic problems, health section, some countries, especially developing countries might ignore the environmental problems. Consequently, despite effective actions conduct by some countries, the problems remain unsolved.

Another noteworthy reason is that as the crisis is worldwide, it needs a great number of resources and knowledge, and time that cannot provide to individuals and single countries. There have been a various ety number of environmental concerns with different spread; as a result, the government should allocate an enormous amount of money for each phenomenon to handle the problem. Thus, the cost should divide among all countries to decline the burden of those massive costs. For example, an international organization that consisted of all nations’ representatives can divide the costs between all countries; then force them to pay their shares. The international organization can enact legislation to ensure that the laws are followed by all countries, or else punish them by international sanctions.

From what has been discussed above, we can conclude that the only way to cope with the environmental issues is a cooperation of all countries together to mitigate the environmental problems since these problems are not caused by a single country or individual. Moreover, solving these problems is money and time-consuming which cannot afford by a single country and the expenditure should be shared with all countries across the globe.