Nowadays environmental problems are too big to be managed by individual persons or individual countries. In other words, it is an international problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the environment has been severely damaged due to human activities. This results in myriad disasters such as global warming, desertification, deforestation, depletion of the ozone layer, and so on. There has been a lot of heated debate about managing environmental issues. While some people are inclined toward the idea that environmental concerns can be solved by individual persons and individual countries, I believe that environmental problem is a worldwide crisis and the world should unite and tackle these problems with cooperation with each other. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that the environmental problems are not created by a single country, most countries have involved in these problems. These crisis situations impact all countries from the northern hemisphere to the southern hemisphere. Therefore, all nations should participate in efficient and powerful actions against these problems. Otherwise, these problems will get worse and bring about massive damage to our planet in the near future. For example, it is impossible to combat water pollution if one country devotes considerable efforts in saving pure water when another country in the other half of the world keeps contaminating by dumping a huge amount of wastes into the ocean.

Another noteworthy reason is that since the crisis is widespread and universal, it needs a great number of resources and knowledge, and time that cannot be provided by individuals and a single country. There are various environmental concerns with different spread; as a result, the government should allocate an enormous amount of money for each phenomenon to handle the problem. Since the countries have other issues like health insurance, improving infrastructure, and developing education systems that need to support them as well, they cannot cover all environmental costs by themselves. One of the best solutions for this problem is dividing the costs among all countries. For example, an international organization that consisted of all nations’ representatives can split the costs between all countries; then force them to pay their shares by enactment legislation to ensure all countries engage in this cost or else punish them by international sanctions.

From what has been discussed above, we can conclude that the only way to cope with the environmental issues is a cooperation of all countries together to mitigate the environmental problems since these problems are not caused by a single country or individual action. Moreover, solving these problems is money and time-consuming which cannot afford by a single country and the expenditure should be shared with all countries across the globe.