Nowadays people are more willing to help the people who they don t know For example giving food and clothes to the people who need them than they were in the past.

"Sharing", is one of the most famous topics in the modern society. We have shared bikes, shared cars, shared books and lots of things that people use in a sharing way. As for whether people nowadays are more willing to help people whom they don't know than in the past or not, I prefer the former.

The persistent increase of people's living quality makes it happens. In the past, especially in the developing countries, the average living quality at that time was not as same as that in today’s life. People worked hard but had low salaries, which was just suitable to support their families' daily survival. In this condition, most people didn't have the ability to help others. However, in today's society, unlike in the past, people earn much more money so that they can have more choices to do and extra money that they can dominate freely. As a result, people now are more likely to help others whom they don't know.

The changes of social values may also be one of the reasons that why this happens. In the past, people were more likely to pursue their own benefits. However, in recent years, society gradually prefers people to have universal love, which means we should help others more without asking for rewards. Nowadays, lots of institutions and charity organization set up activities to raise funds to help people in need. There are also companies such as GoodWill, collecting old clothes and other items donated by people and give these old things or sell them in very low price to people who are in need. Hence, due to the changes of social universal value, people now are more willing to help others.

Overall, I believe this is an impressing phenomenon and change to human society. People are gradually becoming kind to others than before. Materials prosperity and social values changes play important roles in it.