Nowadays people are more willing to help the people who they don't know (For example, giving food and clothes to the people who need them) than they were in the past.

"Sharing", is one of the most famous topic in modern society. We have shared bikes, shared cars, shared books and lots of things that people use in a sharing way. As for whether people nowadays are more willing to help people they don't know than in the past or not, I prefer the former.

The presistent increasment of p4eople's living quality makes it happens. In the past, about 80th and 90th, especially in developing countries, the average living quality at that time isn't as same as today's. People worked hard but had low salaries, which was just suitable to support their families' daily survival. In this condition, most people didn't have ability to help others. However, in today's society, unlike in the past, people earn much more money so that they can have more choices to do and extra funds that they can dominate freely. As a result, people now are more likely to help others who they don't know.

The changing of social notion may also be one of the reasons that why this happens. In the past, people were more likely to pursuing their own benefits. However, in recent years, society gradually prefer people to have universal love, which means we should help others more without asking for rewards. Nowadys, there are lots of institutions and charity organization set up activities to raise funds to help people in need. There are also companies such as GoodWill, collecting old clothes and other items donated by people and give these old things or sell them in very low price to people who are in need. Hence, due to the changing of social universal value, people now are more willing to help others.

Overall, I believe this is a impressing phenomenon and change to human society. People are gradually becoming kind and caring to others than what is before. Materials and social concepts play important roles in it.