Nowadays people are more willing to help the people who they don t know For example giving food and clothes to the people who need them than they were in the past

A glance at people's attitudes towards helping brings light to a question that has been debated for a long time; whether current society is more helpful than our ancestors. Although it is popular to look down upon the present community, I believe that we are more generous than our ancestors. In what follows, I will elaborate and explain what my perspective is based on.

First of all, the current generation has a higher education level than previous generations. With the development of education techniques and systems, nowadays, schools give more priority to moral education. Therefore, students know why we need to help others. They understand that helping is a chain reaction, which begins from a tiny spark and spreads across society. For instance, when I was in primary school, my class teacher encouraged students to help others, and she had a star rating system to choose the most helpful student. Therefore, everyone tries to help others. Most of the time, this help is small things like giving a pencil or pen. But what we did was to train our minds to help others to the best of our abilities. Today, I am proud to say that most of my friends from primary school are famous philanthropists in the city. This all started with giving a pencil to the friend next to you.

Secondly, unlike past, today people have a higher quality of life. Where they do not need to worry about wild animal attacks. They have enough food to supply for their families. In contrast, the battle for survival forced people to first think about you and your families in the past. If you share food with your neighbor, your children might have to fill their stomachs with just water. In other words, most of our ancestors did not have the capacity to help others. However, with the progression of human civilization and technology, current society enjoys prosperity. This has increased people's ability to help. The battle is no longer to survive yourself and your family; it is to go forward with society.

However, some believe that contemporary society is more selfish, and they use news about thefts murders from papers and other media as proof. However, if one looks at it more carefully, they will uncover that these news sources and social media contains more about good people who give their helping hands, sometimes for thousands of unknowns. Additionally, the development of social media has encouraged people to help others more. For instance, celebrities and influencers usually post videos about assisting poor people, encouraging their fans to do the same.

Nowadays, people are educated, and they understand the importance of helping others. Additionally, with the increase of the quality of life, current society can help others more than our ancestors. Moreover, we can see that social media also encourage people to help others. For these reasons, I firmly believe that we are fortunate to live in a helpful society, which has lengthened their helping hands progressively.