o you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is inevitable to eliminate the role of teachers in our life. By keeping this in mind, each job such as doctors or engineers has their own exclusive positions in the society. Therefore, this job's positions are variable during times dependents on their society demand. Regarding this issue, a controversial question which is often raised is whether nowadays the position of teachers is more valuable compared to their past or not? From my perspective, the roles of the teacher's work are getting decreased in our lives. As a consequent, they will be less cherished by their society. Through ensuing paragraphs, the principal reasons for my point of view will be elaborated.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is the fact that nowadays students are more occupied with the internet that makes them more aware of their lessons. In the contrast, in the past students were just taught by their teachers and there weren't any other sources form them to learn from. However, nowadays they can learn whatever they want on the internet and in some cases we see that some students are more knowledgeable than their teachers, who have less updated data. My personal example is a compelling evidence for this issue that will illustrate my reason. I remember the time that I was in high schools, we had an old math teacher. Each time we told him about his wrong information, he didn't accept his mistakes and insist on his old and archaic knowledge. Thus each student in our schools made laugh of him because of his outdated information!! I'm sure that if he was a teacher in the past, this event wouldn't take place at all. As you can see through this example, the teacher's position is not as valuable as in the past due to the increasing student's knowledge in different fields.

The second equally important point that I like to bring up in order to support my idea is that in the past minority of people were educated. Thus, the ordinary people respect them as an especial person who is distinguished from them. At that times, ordinary people respect teacher in different ways, they also consult with them about their problem, and execute their advice. However, nowadays the number of people who are educated, increased. The more we have educated people, the less the teachers will be cherished. I remember that my father who was a perfect teacher in his own time, always complaining about that nowadays teachers are so prevalent, and they didn't even appreciate that led to others overlook his job.

To wrap it up, based on aforementioned arguments and some other ratiocination that has been eschewed to be mentioned here, I hold the opinion that the teachers are lee valued by society not only because students are more updated than the teacher, but also because, the rest of the society is educated compare to the past.