Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

The desire of having prosperous children has permeated every real of parent's life. To have successful children, the parent should spend more times with their children in order to nurture them in the way that they want. Undoubtedly, the parent who is more occupied with their carrier, have to dedicate more time to their children and they should spend that as efficient as they can to have a better effect on their children. A controversial question which is often raised, regarding this issue is whether this kind of parent should spend their free times with their children by doing entertainment or by helping them with their schoolwork. Though both are beneficial to some degree, from my perspective, the virtues of helping their children to do their homework substantially outweigh. Through the ensuing paragraph, the principal reasons for my point of view will be elaborated.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is the fact that, if parent dedicates their free time doing things related to their children schoolwork, their children will be aware of the priority of studying their school lessons rather than doing amusement or game. In this way, not only the children will be having fun doing their homework with the parent, they will afraid less of what will they do if they confront a problem that is hard for them. That will be led to have more motivated and enthusiastic children who know the importance and influence of studying in their future life as far as they see that it is the only task that always gets their parent support. My personal example is a compelling evidence for this issue that will illustrate my reason. I remember the time that parent, both had engaged intensely with their job from the morning until noon for about one year to save money because of our financial problem. At that time, I had to live with my grandmother, who was illiterate. Every night they got back from their work, they take took me to an amusement park, cinema or zoo. Their point was that I havent enough fun when I was in my grandma home, so they want to compensate for it by getting me outside. That year I got the very low grade because there wasnt anybody to help me do my homework, or correct them for me. But after that year my parent decide to spend more time on my homework, as far as they know that there is not anything as valuable as my lessons. As you can see through this example, accentuating on doing homework is more worthwhile than anything else, if we have a lack of time to spend with our children.

The 2nd equally important point that I like to bring up in order to support my idea is that it is more fun for kids to play with who are in their rather than their parent. Kids prefer to go to the gym or playground with their school friends, instead of going to some fancy parks with their parent and play alone. Because of a gap generation that is between parent and their children, it is hard for the parent to recognize that which hobby can be more enjoyable for their children. From the past until now, the type of the games that kids were interested in, has been changed dramatically. Some of today's parent are not enough familiar with nowadays entertainment, so they should let their kids have fun and play with their friends, and do the homework that is more boring with them.in the contrast, if the parent insists on doing sport or playing game with their child, not only their child will not enjoy that as well as they enjoy it when they do it with their friend, they will be in trouble with their schools problem since their parent had a limited time to allocate to their children. The vivid and unequivocal example that I had mentioned in the past paragraph is a compelling declaration that will guarantee this reason too.

To wrap it up, based on aforementioned arguments and some other ratiocination that has been eschewed to be mentioned here due to the limited time, I hold the opinion that the advantages of parent who allocate their time to help their kids to do their homework would be overwhelming to its disadvantages that prove my claim is true.