One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them take a part time job

The desire to blossom has permeated every realm of human life ranging from childhood to adulthood. This desire for parents translated to prosperous of their children. Although every parent has a unanimous consensus about the value of thriving of their children, there is a controversy surrounding the optimum way afford their child to reach this goal. Many claims encouraging children to have a part-time job is a key element to this target, while others disagree. From my perspective, there are pros and cons to each statement, but overall, the positive sides of the part-time job outweigh. In the following paragraphs, I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoints.

First and foremost, doing part-time job helps children to be more responsible in their future life. The responsible person is the one can be trusted to do things without strict supervision; If a person takes jobs in their childhood, he learns this characteristic inevitabely because in the young age, children are more prone to learn. Moreover, part-time job brings them about to be a better dicision makers. Nowadays, we should make decisions in our daily life, and because these decision are literal forks in the road with dramatic impacts on cost, time and relationship, teaching decision maing ability is a top priority. The workforce environment, by nature, causes improvments in this ability and the way children spend their income from job enhance their ability more. For example, I have a nephew who is younger than me. It is tradition in our families that person in age 12 should start working, however my uncle resisted this culture and prevent my nephew to that. I see clearly how this decision make bad effects on my nephew; He cannot make the simple decision in his life, and for everything he relies on his parents. This example embodies the importance of part-time job to increase the ability of decision making which is by the way very crucial.

In the second place, part-time job is an opportunity for children to know what they really intrest in? In the early age, children can change their works in every summer, therefore, they could learn they passionate about which fields. Schools cannot assist the student in this goal because they are more engage in science and other academic materials. The fact that the part-time job is the only chance of stuudents to learn their desirable job fortify the importance of part-time job. For example, I worked in a company when I was 11. My father was an engineer at that company; he brought me there to do simple things and meanwhile learn aboutb the job. Now, I am mechanical engineer and without my experiences, I could not select this job. I might have had unsatisfactory job this days if I had had not my old experiences.

In the final analysis, having part-time job not only do children improve their personalities, but also it shed light in them to find their desire filed to study, research and eventually work on that. If you cast doubt about this opinion, consider the biography of well-known people, it clear up your doubts, totally, I bet!