If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying

The desire for success has permeated every realm of human life ranging from childhood to adulthood. For many individuals this desire simply translated to have a good job. Although everybody has a unanimous consensus about the significance of the choosing a job, there is a controversy surrounding the optimum way to reach this target. Many claims it is wiser to choose a secure job when it is offered to us, while others speculate that we should not accept the job until we find a satisfying job. From my perspective, there are pros and cons to each statement, but overall, the positive side of the first statement outweigh. In the following paragraphs, I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

First and foremost, getting the secure job makes the life easier. When people refuse to accept the opportunity of the secure job, they inevitably should face its consequences which can affect on different aspects of life. The people who are more ambitious to get a secure job are more prone to have a life full of stress and anxiety. Indeed, many studies have conducted in this way, and all show that the individuals who have these personalities are more prone to get depression, are less have an optimistic attitude toward the life. For instance, I can remember four years ago, my brother graduated from a top university, and he was searching to find an appropriate job. Unfortunately, his trial was not successful, and he could not find the job that he desired, on the other hand, he refused to work in a lower position. I remember that the life of my brother was a nightmare at that time. He irritated himself and ours. This example embodies there is a linear relationship between life satisfaction and having a good and secure job, even its not the job we desired.

In the second place, with accepting the second job, it affords us to get the better job in the future. Nowadays, the experience is the important element in the workforce. It is obvious that the best way to have a practical knowledge is to engage with problems that are similar in the workforce, which is the prerequisite to get a desirable job, to have experience in other works. In better words, a job, even it does not look desirable, can well-prepare us for the better, more satisfying future job. For instance, I remember when I was graduated from college, I started a training program. At that time, the company did not pay much money to me and even worse, I did not like the works the company did, but I thought to myself, it might help me to have a better resume for my future. To make a long story short, I after some time I inquire for my desirable position, and fortunately, I get that. Later on, I asked my boss about the reason he chooses me over the others. He answered, your resume was almost equal to two other people, and your difference was just about your work experience. I might not have gotten the position if I had not involved in that training experience.

In the final analysis, based on the reasons have mentioned above, getting the secure job not only does it help us to have a more relaxed life but also it provides us better chance to have our desirable work in the future. If you cast doubt about on my points, I can invite you some night to my home and talk to my brother and me; it will clear up your doubts, I bet!