The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people. Use specific reasons and exam.

Celebrities are one of the most important parts of each society, and their important role is due to their deep influence on people, especially on young people. Some people believe famous people can put a greater influence on young people, and think they cannot have that effect on older people, while others think celebrities can have a deep influence on both young and old people. In my view, famous people can have more and deeper influence on young people and their opinion may even change the opinion of young people. I would like to elaborate my opinion with following reasons.

First and foremost, older people prefer to go their own way, while young people prefer to obey a well-known person. Older people have lots of experiences and prefer to act based on them. They believe obeying someone, just because he is famous, is crazy and we must decide and find our own opinion based on our personal life and experiences. On the other hand, young people think that famous people can be good leaders and by obeying them, we can get the thing we want. My own life is a compelling example of this point. We all know Elon Musk, CEO and founder of big companies like Tesla and SpaceX, he is a superhero for me and is the person I always wanted to be like him. When I chose him as my role model, my mother said, “it is really good to have a role model, who can show you the path you want to go through, but do not forget that you have your own life and must decide based on your own feelings.” However, I could never agree with my mother, and that is because I always wanted to go the way which my role model went, while my mother prefer to have her own path.

Second, young people, compare to older people, trust famous people more.

When you trust someone with all your hear, you will realize that how much that person can change each aspect of your life, your opinion and even the way you think, and this is exactly because of the effect of celebrities on people, especially young people. To bring an example, I have a teenager brother, who really likes football, and chose David beckham as his goal in life. Each time he watches an interview of him, tries to adapt his own opinion to beckham’s and even try to convince us that the way which his role model thinks is correct and we are all wrong. In my view, this deep effect, which Mr. beckham could have on my brother, is due to this point that my brother trust him in everything and as the result, he can have a deep effect on him, while, he could not have this effect on me or other members of our family, who are all older than my brother.

To cut the long story short, all I want to say is that, the effect of celebrities on youth is plain as day and we cannot cast any doubt on it; but their effect on older people is not that much. Based on all presented reasons, and also by pointing to this issue that older people can think and decide more wisely, I want to conclude that, the opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people, and that is my final conviction.