In order to be successful, people have two choices1)To take risks2)To keep cautious and carefulWhich one do you think is the better way to succeed? Give reason to explain your choice.

The behavior pattern of people and the attitude towards risks could have a significant influence on their success. Some people argue that a man who is cautious and careful is of a better chance of success. Nevertheless, from my perspective, one should be courageous enough to take risks if he or she wishes to succeed.

On the one hand, one factor of success - creativity - is highly related to taking risks. Significant progress in any field requires innovation and creativity to make a substantial change. To create something new is highly risky as no one can foresee the effect of the invention. For instance, when Apple company first introduce the conception of the App Store, the risk of such design is unmeasurable. Although the notion sounded attracting - a smartphone with the App Store could be embedded with functions that could only be achieved by computers, there was no App developed. However, Apple decided to invest heavily in that program, and its success is apparent as an era of the smartphone is lead by Apple, and the company gained many profits from it.

On the other hand, cautiousness and carefulness could merely reduce the chance of making mistakes instead of achieving colossal success. For example, a bank clerk could be super patient and careful of his or her daily work, which keeps helping the clerk away from trouble form messing up. However, the chances are low that a considerable promotion will occur to him or her by merely avoiding mistakes because managers require other qualities such as skills of communication and the ability to extend potential customer groups. Only by staying away from errors could hardly show the supervisor his or her abilities.

Besides, in the field of Finance, profits are explained as the make-up for bearing risks. In other words, if there is no risk, there is no gain as well. The courage of taking risks could create value in the eye of Fiance.

In summary, people should be more willing to take reasonable risks instead of being way too cautious about achieving something big because the courage to take risks is the requirement of creativity and cautiousness and carefulness could lead to correct result instead of enormous success.